Flavor

by Ali Bouzari, Joseph Keatinge
Original price was: $16.99.Current price is: $10.19. Sold Out
SKU: 9781534308824

Image Comics’ most delicious Young Adult Culinary Fantasy is served up in a collected edition! Within a strange walled city, an unlicensed chef discovers a mystery that threatens to end it all. Join JOSEPH KEATINGE (GLORY, SHUTTER) and WOOK JIN CLARK (Adventure Time: The Flip Side) on this culinary epic adventure–FLAVOR–where chefs are the ultimate celebrity and food is the most valued commodity. The high-stakes competition of Hunger Games collides with the lush, MIYAZAKI-esque worldbuilding in this delectable new ongoing series featuring culinary consulting and an introduction by ALI BOUZARI, renowned food scientist and author of the IACP Award-winning cookbook Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food. Perfect for readers of BONE and LUMBERJANES, but with way more crepes and the world’s cutest dog!